Get Ready With Me – Family Gathering

Tonight (Saturday the 6th) I am going to my brothers to celebrate his birthday. So I thought this would be the perfect time to Get Ready With Me a family edition.

Tonight I started with selecting my outfit. I have to say I don’t usually do this, but I think you understand why.

Top - Supre, Pants - Big W

Top – Supre, Pants – Big W (ignore the mess)

Then I started my make-up, I tried to keep it pretty casual but I don’t think that happened..

First I moisturised my face (I had previously washed it when I showered)

Natio Moisturising Face Lotion

Natio Moisturising Face Lotion

 

 

 

DSC00841

Bottom layer;

Chi Chi Foundation & Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer. Today I decided to conceal a mole I have at the top of my forehead. I don’t do this often, just some days when I’m really feeling down about myself.

DSC00849

I then powdered with Rimmel Stay Matte 001, contoured with Benefit Dallas, blush was Too Faced Sweethearts Peach Beach.

DSC00851

DSC00857

I also decided to highlight my face tonight with Too Faced Snow Bunny 

DSC00865

I used two colours from my Too Faced Chocolate palette  to create my eyes, the mascara was Australis Multi Mega Lash.

My lips were super dry tonight so before putting any lip gloss/lipstick on I decided to put some Paw Paw ointment on which made my Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain 035 apply much nicer on my lips

DSC00871 

DSC00874

For my hair I just decided to do a quick side pony, all you need for this is…

a hair brush, hair tie and hair spray

a hair brush, hair tie and hair spray

All I have to do to get a nice curl in my pony tail is put it in the side pony I would like a twirl

like so.. I may explain the pants in a later post

like so.. I may explain the pants in a later post

And then I was ready to go and see my family and celebrate my brothers birthday. Even though it turned out he was super sick!

DSC00880

DSC00883

 

Talk soon!

Jess

Tumblr |Bloglovin’| Instagram

2 thoughts on “Get Ready With Me – Family Gathering

Leave a Reply

