GRWM – Going Away Party- Casual

Why hello there internet!

If you follow me on instagram, (which you should) you would know that I recently went to a Going Away party for one of my best friends on his new job.

Going Away

So I thought I would do a GRWM on the look I went for that night.

Starting with Make-Up;

DSC01059 DSC01060

Base;

For the base of my face I used my Holy Grail Chi Chi Fabulous and Flawless 1 Ivory, I used 3 pumps to cover the full of my face while using a 4th pump to cover my extra redness and cheeks. With the concealer I used Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer 010 Ivory.

DSC01073

To set the base I used a new product Rimmel Match Perfection 001 Transparent which I know would just be the loose powder of what I have been using, but I found that this made my face not go orange or feel as heavy as the pressed powder I have been using.

I'm sorry about the lighting I thought I got this well.

I’m sorry about the lighting I thought I got this well.

Highlight, Contour & Blush

Tonight I decided to keep it simple, so I did contour with Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil but I made sure I didn’t make it too heavy to make it look too intense. For blush I decided I’d bring out my Hourglass Ambient again as I haven’t used it in a while and it has a wonderful colour that isn’t too powerful on my face

DSC01076

Then to highlight underneath my eyes I used Urban Decay Naked Flush palette and used the highlight part of the palette and I find this highlight to be a really nice colour under my eyes.

DSC01067

Eyes & Eyebrows

For my eyebrows I used Chi Chi Eyebrow Pencil in Blonde Taupe I never usually do my eyebrows, as they are usually somewhat defined themselves. But lately they have been growing out (because I forgot to get someone to do them before they went away) so I really needed to get them down.

DSC01088

For my eye shadow I used the Urban Decay Naked3 palette for the crease of my eye I used liar and for the top I used buzz these colours combined help make my eye shadow look natural and make my eyes ‘pop’ as others told me throughout the night. Mascara was Australis Multi Mega Lash.

DSC01086

DSC01069

 

Lips

This night I decided to try a new lip product I picked up a week earlier it’s L’oreal Paris GlamMatte Intense Matte Gloss in 508 Coral Denimista. 

DSC01083

What I like about this product is it is so colour intensive and can looks really nice on. I decided to use this to make a pop of colour in my outfit.

DSC01070

So that’s now the face down now for the;

Outfit

I decided to keep it really simple as it was just a Barbecue with my friends, friends and family. So I decided with a grey top from Just Jeans and my skinny jeans I bought on a whim cos I thought I should finally by myself some from Jeans West. I also decided to add a pop of colour with a necklace from Colette by Colette Hayman in November of last year.

Leave a Reply

